Nominations for Awards of Excellence 2016

Below are the selected nominees for the Awards of Excellence in Brain Injury Rehabilitation, to be presented by the Ontario Brain Injury Association (OBIA) in collaboration with the Personal Injury Alliance (PIA Law). For more information click here.

Thank you to those that voted for the person/company/organization that they believe has provided exceptional service to the brain injury community.

Case Manager of the Year

Dianne Taylor
Ellen Lipkus
Ellie Lapowich
Jean Taylor
Lisa Bauer
Martha Binstock
Patricia Howell

Health Care Provider of the Year

Dr. Carolyn Lemsky
Dr. Chanth Seyone
Dr. Rick Thompson
Dr. Shawn Marshall
Justine Hamilton
Kindrey Rowland

Community Brain Injury Association of the Year

BIA Durham Region
BIA London & Region
BIA Niagara
BIA Ottawa Valley
BIA Peel and Halton
New Beginnings Brain Injury and Stroke Recover

Rehabilitation Company of the Year

Bartimaeus Rehabilitation Services
Entwistle Power Occupational Therapy
Innovative Case Management
Neuro-Rehab Services
Rehab Results
Rehabilitation Management Inc.
Wright Rehab

Hospital Social Worker of the Year

Gail Clement
Ingrid Kuran
Jacqueline Rousseau
Jennifer Bowler
Jerry Jormakka
Julie Keagan
Nadia Elsayed

Insurance Company of the Year

Allstate Insurance
Chubb Insurance
Gore Mutual Insurance
TD Insurance
The Cooperators
Unifund Assurance Company