Recipients of the 2015 Awards of Excellence

Congratulations to the winners of the 2015 Awards of Excellence in Brain Injury Rehabilitation!

Case Manager of the Year

Ellie Lapowich

Ellie Lapowich, BA, RSSW, RRP, CCRC, CVP

Ellie Lapowich is the owner and director of Innovative Case Management Inc. (ICM) since 2004.  In this capacity, she oversees the...

Health Care Provider of the Year

Dr. Shawn Marshall

Shawn  Marshall MD MSc FRCPC

Shawn Marshall is a specialist in Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation and Professor in the Department of Medicine at the University of Ottawa...

Community Brain Injury Association of the Year

BIA London & Region

Brain Injury Association of London and Region has been developing innovative programs to maximize the quality of life for individuals affected by brain injury, their families, and caregivers for more than 29 years. Serving the counties of...

Rehabilitation Company of the Year

Innovative Case Management

Innovative Case Management Inc. is a community-based company providing case management and related services to individuals who has sustained brain, spinal cord, psychological and/or orthopaedic injuries, as well as amputations. Since 2004, we...

Hospital Social Worker of the Year

Jennifer Bowler

Jennifer Bowler has been a social worker at Sunnybrook Health Sciences since 2007 with the majority of these years spent working in the Trauma Program.  It is a rewarding privilege for her to provide in-depth support and counselling to injured...

Insurance Company of the Year

TD Insurance

TD Insurance is part of the TD Bank Group, one of Canada’s largest financial services organizations.

We work in two sectors: general insurance and life and health insurance.

We’ve earned our place as the largest direct-response home...